What are energy centers?

Well, they're exactly what they sound like.

There are seven Energy Centers (also known by their traditional Sanskrit names, chakras) in the human body.

Energy Centers are fulcrums that control most aspects of our physical, mental and spiritual lives. Often difficulties in life can be traced to imbalances or blockages in one or more of the Energy Centers.

The Energy Centers are connected by channels which are sometimes referred to by the Sanskrit name, Nadi.

For more information about what each Energy Center does and how it connects to the rest of your body's systems, please use the links below.

> The root energy center

> The energy center of the lower abdomen

> The stomach energy center

> The heart energy center

> The energy center of the throat

> The energy center of the forehead

> The crown energy center